Follow BAFC 

Bishop Auckland FC

Volunteers awards night Monday 18 June

Volunteers awards night Monday 18 June

Well 2017-18 was a truly disappointing season but whatever the weather and whatever the results, the Bishops’ volunteers were always working.

BAFC is lucky enough to have a core of experienced staff who help keep us running pretty much seven days a week throughout the year. Whether they work on the pitch, in the kitchen, or on one of the numerous match day jobs – we simply couldn’t run without them.

In addition to BAFC duties it is worth remembering that a number of volunteers are also on duty for Middlesbrough U23/18 games throughout the season.

On Monday 18 June we will be recognising the efforts made by all the BAFC volunteers by presenting our ‘Volunteer of the Year ‘ award, as well as awarding the ‘Young Player Of The Year’ accolade.

In addition to the awards, we have the presentation of the sponsored shirts from last season:

Scott Pocklington – BAFC Supporters Club

Carl Robinson – David Larter

Aiden Hart – Jack Purdham

Michael Hoganson – Terry Jackson

Stuart Thompson – Joanne and David Illingworth

Daryl hall – Kevin Illingworth

Luke Gilhespey – BAFC Supporters Club

John Jury – The Cowey Gamily

Alex Goundry – St Marys

Priestley Griffiths – dave Mills

Andrew Johnson – Michelle Postma

Matty Moffatt – Dale jardine

Ian Ward – Jasmine and Kathryn Stephenson

And if that was not enough there is England v Tunisia World Cup game on the big screen at HP so please come and join us – all are welcome.

Doors open at 6pm.

One Response to Volunteers awards night Monday 18 June

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.